Review of the Month: October 2022

Review of the Month: October 2022

October 31, 2022

In the Media

Our CEO Alessio Quaglini was featured as #3 in Tatler’s 30 for 3.0 – Hong Kong’s biggest Web3 names to know. As the first licensed digital asset custodian pioneering NFT and metaverse custody, we are excited to continue venturing into the Web3 world. Big thank you to Tatler Asia for the honorable mention. 

Read more

Hex Trust was featured in the Crypto Oasis UAE Ecosystem Report as a leading digital asset infrastructure provider. With Dubai fast becoming the next global crypto hub, we are proud to be one of the first digital asset custodians strategically positioned in the region. 

Full report here

In the Community

On October 10th, Hex Trust Regional Director MENA Filippo Buzzi was invited to speak at Future Blockchain Summit’s Crypto Oasis Forum Talks. The roundtable on digital asset infrastructure invited industry experts to discuss their perspective on blockchain for enterprise and the future of digital assets. 

In case you missed it: our CEO Alessio Quaglini was invited to speak at the TOKEN2049 Singapore mainstage to discuss mainstream adoption and the future of digital assets. Featuring speakers from Ledger, Polygon, and PANONY. 

Watch the panel 

Insights

For DeFi to continue scaling beyond its current state and eventually replace the TradFi system, improved access to efficient capital markets is vital. Making this a reality is Clearpool - an institutional-grade, decentralized borrowing & lending protocol that's gone strength to strength since its mainnet launch.

Read more

Introducing Kelvin Ting: our new Head of Product. With an Australian and Malaysian background, Kelvin has had a long-lasting love for programming with extensive experience in the digital asset industry across companies such as Crypto.com, Eqonex and BitMEX. 

Read more

Introducing Man Hay Hong: Our Head of Operations. Man Hay has had a longstanding personal interest in digital assets which started from Bitcoin. This led him to kick start his career in the digital asset industry, which started from Gatecoin and now Hex Trust (since 2019). 

Read more

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Download the PDF ⟩
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
More from Hex Trust
January 2024: Crypto Hits Mainstream
February 7, 2024
January 2024: Crypto Hits Mainstream
January was a month of achievements for Hex Trust: insights at World Economic Forum, presence at iFX Expo Dubai, Sinohope Award, Hex Safe for NFT custody, and partnership with MetaMask Institutional for DeFi.
Read More ⟩
November 2023: Forging Ahead
December 8, 2023
November 2023: Forging Ahead
For November's review, we highlight achievements such as obtaining Dubai's VARA license, participating in HKMA's e-HKD Pilot, and conducting a successful HKT stablecoin trial.
Read More ⟩
October 2023: Reshaping the Narrative
November 8, 2023
October 2023: Reshaping the Narrative
In the wake of SBF's conviction and as we wrap up our October review, Hex Trust sees the FTX saga as an opportunity for growth, driving innovation, and shaping a resilient and trustworthy future for digital assets.
Read More ⟩
We use cookies, including third-party cookies, to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more about cookies and how to control whether they are enabled. View our Privacy Policy for more information.
Cookie preferences