Review of the Month: July 2022

Review of the Month: July 2022

July 29, 2022

IN THE MEDIA

Hex Trust has officially opened its first Europe office in Milan, Italy. This is an essential milestone for Hex Trust’s expansion to the EU, also in light of the upcoming Markets in Cryptoassets (MiCA) regulation which is expected to allow greater adoption of digital assets across the continent. The office will be led by Paolo Gagliano, long standing Senior Advisor of Hex Trust with 30 years of experience in corporate finance, investment banking and credit markets. 

Read more

As part of KPMG-HSBC joint study on Asia Pacific’s technology landscape, Hex Trust was chosen as one of the top 10 emerging giants in the region which could be valued at US $1 billion when the crypto markets recover. A big thank you to KPMG and HSBC for mentioning us as we continue to build and grow!

Download the study here 

IN THE COMMUNITY

On July 7th, Hex Trust’s CoinDesk webinar broke down how Family Offices and UHNW investors can enter the digital asset space, featuring speakers from Isola Capital and Blue Pool Communications. The webinar dove deeper into what’s driving interest in digital assets, Family Office digital transformation and top considerations for investors when entering the digital asset industry in a safe, secure and compliant manner. 

Watch the webinar

On July 1st, 2022, our Managing Director Calvin Shen was invited to speak at the Bloomberg APAC Blockchain Forum to discuss DeFi and its way forward. The hybrid event invited the most important players in the crypto space to discuss the real value of blockchain and DeFi for institutions amidst downturning market conditions. 

Our Head of Platform & Infrastructure Aaron Baideme, was invited for the AWS User Group Meetup to talk about all things data. The meetup broke down the latest trends, hot topics and popular services in data. 

From July 26th - July 27th, Hex Trust attended the biggest premier event of the year: Singapore Blockchain Week 2022. With Singapore as the new blockchain hub and a top ranking innovation center, the event featured industry experts from all across the world.

INSIGHTS

What are the core principles of licensed digital asset custodians and why should institutions use them? Check out our 10-part series breaking down the fundamentals of professional custodians, and what makes them successful. 

Stay tuned for the final wrap-up! 

Read more

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Download the PDF ⟩
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
More from Hex Trust
January 2024: Crypto Hits Mainstream
February 7, 2024
January 2024: Crypto Hits Mainstream
January was a month of achievements for Hex Trust: insights at World Economic Forum, presence at iFX Expo Dubai, Sinohope Award, Hex Safe for NFT custody, and partnership with MetaMask Institutional for DeFi.
Read More ⟩
November 2023: Forging Ahead
December 8, 2023
November 2023: Forging Ahead
For November's review, we highlight achievements such as obtaining Dubai's VARA license, participating in HKMA's e-HKD Pilot, and conducting a successful HKT stablecoin trial.
Read More ⟩
October 2023: Reshaping the Narrative
November 8, 2023
October 2023: Reshaping the Narrative
In the wake of SBF's conviction and as we wrap up our October review, Hex Trust sees the FTX saga as an opportunity for growth, driving innovation, and shaping a resilient and trustworthy future for digital assets.
Read More ⟩
We use cookies, including third-party cookies, to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more about cookies and how to control whether they are enabled. View our Privacy Policy for more information.
Cookie preferences