Review of the Month: December 2021

Review of the Month: December 2021

December 31, 2021

December is usually a quieter month for most industries as people take time off to rest and recharge over the holiday period. However, crypto never sleeps, and at Hex Trust things have been as busy as ever. Notably, we provided custody for Asia’s first tokenisations of private debt on Hedera and also opened our new office in Vietnam.

Global Expansion

We officially opened our Vietnam Hex Trust office. You can now find Asia’s Leading Digital Asset Custodian right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. If you’re around the area and would like to meet the team over there, please reach out!

Featured Projects

Calcite Limited engaged TOKO and DLA Piper to carry out a tokenised fixed income asset issuance to finance the acquisition and development of a calcium carbonate quarry in Europe. Hex Trust acted as the custodian for the investors’ tokens.

Read more

Hex Trust Insights

Dario Capodici, Head of Financing, shares his views on how sophisticated fixed income solutions would grow the digital asset industry exponentially, making it an undeniable force in the global financial services industry.
Read more

Why the metaverse is a trillion-dollar opportunity

Head of Marketing, Joe Caselin, shares his views with Forkast on a metaversal future where players have easy access to P2E games, creator economies rooted in NFTs across multiple worlds, combined with a #DeFi component.

Getting this right means opening up the wider crypto world to an even bigger, mainstream market, and it’s one of the reasons Hex Trust entered into a JV with Animoca Brands.
Read more

Hex Trust In The Media

Watch the full Thinking Crypto interview with our CEO, Alessio Quaglini, and Robert Alcorn, CEO of Clearpool, discussing institutional custodial services, Wrapped XRP, funding including investments from Ripple, and working with Clearpool to provide DeFi services to institutional clients.

Watch YouTube Video

Global Custodian: Disruption, transformation, and the re-emergence of settlement compression in the drive for efficiency

Altcoin Buzz: How Does Clearpool Help Institutional Borrowers?

Sam Ameen
Sam Ameen
Marketing
More from Hex Trust
Review of the Month: May 2022
June 1, 2022
Review of the Month: May 2022
In May 2022, Hex Trust was featured on Forkast.news, attended numerous panels, events and webinars, and welcomed new joiners to the team!
Read More ⟩
Get to Know Our Head of Human Resources: Stan Choi
May 27, 2022
Get to Know Our Head of Human Resources: Stan Choi
It’s a pleasure to introduce Stan Choi to the Hex Trust community. Here’s a recent Q&A interview to get to know him.
Read More ⟩
Liquid Staking: Unlocking Accessibility to Digital Assets
May 27, 2022
Liquid Staking: Unlocking Accessibility to Digital Assets
The rise in popularity of PoS networks and DeFi has birthed liquid staking, a game-changing staking mechanism unlocking liquidity & accessibility to digital assets.
Read More ⟩