Review of the Month: August 2022

Review of the Month: August 2022

August 31, 2022

Hex Trust will be at TOKEN2049 Singapore, 28-29 September at Booth P6! Come by and say hi to learn more about our services across custody, DeFi, brokerage and NFTs. See you there. 

In the Media

For the 2nd year in a row, Hex Trust won an award in ‘The Asset Triple A Sustainable Investing Awards for Institutional Investor, ETF, and Asset Servicing Providers’ 2022 and was named ‘Best Custody Specialist, Digital Assets, Fintech, Asia’.

Read more

Head of Financing Dario Capodici wrote an article for Forkast.News sharing his take on what will help DeFi companies survive in the bear market and emerge even stronger. He states integration with licensed custodians and placing limits on whale investors are key for DeFi companies to thrive in the next bull market. 

Read the article

Hex Trust Managing Director & Head of Risk and Control Geoff McAlister, was featured in a CryptoNexa article alongside Errol Bong, Managing Director & Head of North Asia at D2 Legal Technology. The article breaks down the risks, costs and benefits of the various methods of holding digital assets. 

Read the article

Hex Trust CEO Alessio Quaglini was interviewed by Hubbis to discuss the company’s current and future ambitions, as well as his personal journey with crypto. He shared more about Hex Trust’s proven track record to date, the diversity of our institutional client base, and our commitment to licensing and compliance

Read the interview

In the Community

From August 7th - August 14th, VP of Sales and Business Development Wenxi Zha attended Asia’s largest crypto and blockchain event of the year: Korea Blockchain Week 2022! The event brought together industry experts and professionals from all across the globe to discuss, refine and celebrate the future of finance. 

Head of Human Resources Stan Choi was invited to speak at the HiBob and People Matters webcast to break down the importance of a people-first company culture and HR tech in supporting business resilience during challenging times. The webcast also invited speakers from HiBob, Pintar and Openspace Ventures. 

Customer Success Content Manager Anastasia Nizhegorodtceva was invited to speak at the VFF Fintech Forum 2022 alongside speakers from Standard Chartered Bank, ConsenSys and TOKO Limited. The panel discussed the key factors which support a greener, more sustainable digital asset ecosystem. 

Watch the panel

Insights 

What are the core principles of licensed digital asset custodians and why should institutions use them? Check out our 10-part series breaking down the fundamentals of professional custodians, and what makes them successful. 

Download the PDF 

Polygon is a layer-2 interchain solution built for the Ethereum network, solving its biggest challenges: cost, speed and scalability. With the mission of bringing Web3 to mainstream adoption, Polygon makes it possible for anyone to access Web3 and decentralized products. 

Read more

In recent years, there has been growing interest from family offices to explore DeFi and cryptocurrencies as part of their portfolios due to their enormous potential. However, it can be difficult for family offices to navigate the security, compliance and regulatory requirements whilst gaining exposure to and utilizing digital asset investments. This report aims to provide a comprehensive overview of the blockchain ecosystem and highlight opportunities for family offices

Download the PDF 

Hex Trust
Hex Trust
Marketing
More from Hex Trust
Get to Know Our Chief Financial Officer: Andrew Economos
November 28, 2022
Get to Know Our Chief Financial Officer: Andrew Economos
It’s a pleasure to introduce Andrew to the Hex Trust community. Here’s a recent Q&A interview to get to know him.
Read More ⟩
Get to Know Our Head of Financing: Dario Capodici
November 7, 2022
Get to Know Our Head of Financing: Dario Capodici
It’s a pleasure to introduce Dario to the Hex Trust community. Here’s a recent Q&A interview to get to know him.
Read More ⟩
Review of the Month: October 2022
October 31, 2022
Review of the Month: October 2022
In October 2022, Hex Trust was featured by Tatler Asia, attended several panels, introduced key members of the team, and published a piece covering our long-time DeFi partner: Clearpool.
Read More ⟩