Review of the Month: April 2022

Review of the Month: April 2022

May 5, 2022

In the Media

Hex Trust CEO and Co-Founder Alessio Quaglini was featured on CoinDesk TV to discuss the state of crypto in Asia, metaverse and GameFi growth in the region and expansion plans after Series B funding. 

Watch the video

MetaMask Institutional (MMI), a wallet designed with institution-required custody, operational efficiency, risk, and compliance features, announced new strategic partnerships with Hex Trust, alongside Gnosis Safe, GK8, and Parfin. MMI now offers key management solutions for DAOs to engage in their DeFi activities. 

Read more

As part of the CVVC Global Report 2022, Hex Trust has been chosen as one of the top performing blockchain projects in the ‘Custodian’ category! Credits to CV VC, CV Labs and PwC for mentioning us. 

Read the report

In the Community

On April 28th, Hex Trust held a webinar covering 'Custody 3.0: The Future of Digital Assets', featuring speakers from IBM, Kenetic and BCW Group. The webinar explored the fundamentals of digital asset custody, and how the role of the custodian is evolving to meet the growing demand for monetizing custodied assets through decentralized on-chain services.

Watch the webinar

Hex Trust attended the biggest blockchain event of the year - Bitcoin 2022! We were glad to run into old friends, and to meet new ones. 

Our Chief Information Security Officer, Shane Read, spoke at the South East Asia Cybersecurity Summit hosted by ISMG on April 12th - 13th. The summit invited global and regional cybersecurity leaders to discuss their views on critical aspects of IoT security, threat intelligence, ransomware defenses, blockchains, cryptocurrency and more. 

On April 13th, Hex Trust attended Paris Blockchain Week Summit, where global leaders and game changers in the blockchain ecosystem came together. We had the chance to run into our friends from Consensys, Tesseract, Leadblock Partners, Swissborg, Blockdaemon and many more! 

Insights 

Our Head of Marketing, Joe Caselin, shares his take on the implications for the stablecoin sector now that Bitcoin has become a reserve asset for Terra's stablecoin UST. 

Will Bitcoin become the pristine collateral layer supporting DeFi, metaverse economies and more? 

Read more

Our Head of Financing, Dario Capodici, broke down how DeFi opportunities such as money market protocols, liquid staking and yield farming can be leveraged by investors in times of global financial instability. 

How has DeFi evolved to meet the ever-growing demand for safer yields during uncertain times?

Read more

The concepts of metaverse, GameFi and play-to-earn (P2E) have been key developments this past quarter, with companies such as The Sandbox leading the way in this sector of the digital asset economy. The Sandbox is a virtual gaming platform which aims for true decentralization, offering users true digital ownership, monetization capabilities, and interoperability. With our recent LAND purchase, Hex Trust is excited to be a part of this journey as the trusted infrastructure provider underpinning the metaversal future of the digital asset economy.

Read more

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Download the PDF ⟩
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
More from Hex Trust
January 2024: Crypto Hits Mainstream
February 7, 2024
January 2024: Crypto Hits Mainstream
January was a month of achievements for Hex Trust: insights at World Economic Forum, presence at iFX Expo Dubai, Sinohope Award, Hex Safe for NFT custody, and partnership with MetaMask Institutional for DeFi.
Read More ⟩
November 2023: Forging Ahead
December 8, 2023
November 2023: Forging Ahead
For November's review, we highlight achievements such as obtaining Dubai's VARA license, participating in HKMA's e-HKD Pilot, and conducting a successful HKT stablecoin trial.
Read More ⟩
October 2023: Reshaping the Narrative
November 8, 2023
October 2023: Reshaping the Narrative
In the wake of SBF's conviction and as we wrap up our October review, Hex Trust sees the FTX saga as an opportunity for growth, driving innovation, and shaping a resilient and trustworthy future for digital assets.
Read More ⟩
We use cookies, including third-party cookies, to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more about cookies and how to control whether they are enabled. View our Privacy Policy for more information.
Cookie preferences