Review of the Month: September 2022

Review of the Month: September 2022

October 3, 2022

We wrapped up September with the long-awaited TOKEN2049 in Singapore - the biggest event in Asia this year. Hex Trust was a proud Title Sponsor of the event which welcomed over 7000 attendees and 2500 global companies. 

Our CEO and Co-Founder Alessio Quaglini also hopped on stage to discuss mainstream adoption and the future of digital assets with speakers from Ledger, Polygon and PANONY. Thank you to the TOKEN2049 team for an eventful 2 days and hope to see everyone again next year! 

In the Media

Hex Trust welcomed a new Advisory Board member this month: Henri Arslanian. Henri brings extensive experience across digital assets, FinTech and finance, having been the former PwC Crypto Leader, former Chairman of the FinTech Association HK and Adjunct Professor at HKU. He advises many of the world’s leading crypto exchanges, investors, financial institutions and tech firms on their FinTech and crypto initiatives as well as numerous governments, regulators and central banks on Fintech and crypto regulatory and policy matters. We are excited to have him onboard! 

Read more

In the Community

On September 13th, Hex Trust’s first webinar with The Block broke down the current state of institutional custody with a guest speaker from Metamask Institutional. The webinar dove deeper into the true meaning of digital asset custody, institutional participation in the DeFi ecosystem, misconceptions surrounding custody and more. 

Watch the webinar

Our CEO and Co-Founder Alessio Quaglini was invited to speak at the GameOn! 2022 conference for a fireside chat to discuss investment strategies and concerns in the digital universe. The conference was held to celebrate how gaming, art, music and entertainment industries are transforming with new technologies like blockchain, metaverse, GameFi and NFTs. 

Watch the panel 

From September 7th - 8th, Hex Trust CEO Alessio Quaglini was invited for a discussion on the 3rd Annual Jeffries Asia Forum. The discussion was around the founding background of Hex Trust, the company's journey so far, and the future outlook of digital assets including NFTs, crypto and DeFi.

Watch the panel

Our Head of Legal & Compliance, Federico Fabiano, was invited to speak at the Clifford Chance APAC Roundtable Series regarding disputes and liabilities following the downturn of the crypto market. The roundtable dove deeper into how asset segregation can shield clients’ assets from firms’ creditors and help ascertain ownership of crypto wallets in potential disputes. 

Insights 

The metaverse is shaping up to be the biggest growth opportunity for many industries in the coming decade – and many iconic fashion brands have started making big moves. 

Companies including Gucci, Nike, Burberry and Louis Vuitton are actively experimenting in the Web3 world, launching NFT collections, virtual apparel, multiplayer games, gallery spaces and more. Over time, more fashion brands will shift the way they build communities and deliver experiences in line with the tenets of decentralization and user-owned assets on which the entire Web3 movement is built.

What are fashion brands currently doing & what are the building blocks of an effective metaverse strategy?

Download the PDF 

On September 15th, one of the biggest events in blockchain history took place: the Ethereum Merge. What exactly is the Merge and how will it impact organizations and individuals participating in the decentralized ecosystem?

Read more  

Introducing Aaron Baideme: our new Head of Platform & Infrastructure. Aaron has over 10 years of experience in web application development and software engineering, having worked at digital consulting and agency firms like PwC, Deloitte and Publicis Groupe.

Read more

Introducing Federico Fabiano: our Head of Legal & Compliance. Federico has been living and working as a lawyer in Hong Kong for over 10 years, with experiences in other regions such as Singapore and Shanghai. 

Read more

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Download the PDF ⟩
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
More from Hex Trust
January 2024: Crypto Hits Mainstream
February 7, 2024
January 2024: Crypto Hits Mainstream
January was a month of achievements for Hex Trust: insights at World Economic Forum, presence at iFX Expo Dubai, Sinohope Award, Hex Safe for NFT custody, and partnership with MetaMask Institutional for DeFi.
Read More ⟩
November 2023: Forging Ahead
December 8, 2023
November 2023: Forging Ahead
For November's review, we highlight achievements such as obtaining Dubai's VARA license, participating in HKMA's e-HKD Pilot, and conducting a successful HKT stablecoin trial.
Read More ⟩
October 2023: Reshaping the Narrative
November 8, 2023
October 2023: Reshaping the Narrative
In the wake of SBF's conviction and as we wrap up our October review, Hex Trust sees the FTX saga as an opportunity for growth, driving innovation, and shaping a resilient and trustworthy future for digital assets.
Read More ⟩
We use cookies, including third-party cookies, to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to browse, you consent to the use of cookies. Learn more about cookies and how to control whether they are enabled. View our Privacy Policy for more information.
Cookie preferences